One Lovely Blog Award :)

olbaward

Aww! Thanks so much to SmallTownBookWorm for nominating me 🙂 It’s so lovely you thought of me once again 🙂

The rules for this  nomination are:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

7 Facts about me

1. Last year I wrote my first unpublished fantasy novel called The Black Tree. It sucked, but it still felt good to write a 90,000 word novel anyway :).

2. I like owls and rabbits.

3. My primary school was an alternative, parent-run school situated in the middle of 1.5 acres of bush and I was one of 25 students of all ages. Emily Browning also went there.

4. When I was younger I didn’t only dream, as I still do, to become a writer. I also loved the idea of becoming a singer and going on shows like Australian Idol. (Back then I was very obsessed with Guy Sebastian. But my music tastes have changed significantly!)

5. At the moment I’m increasingly worried about my future and trying to decide what the hell it is I want to do besides writing. A kindergarten teacher sounds fun. Maybe?

6. At this point in time my favourite foods are anything Asian cuisine (SUSHI) and macaroons.

7. I am one of those die-hard Harry Potter fans. Duh. And Ron Weasley is the best ever. So if you don’t like him… well, we’re not gonna get along 🙂

Blogs I’m nominating:

(I tried to nominate blogs that haven’t already been nominated for this – as far as I could tell – so naturally I couldn’t come up with 15 sorry!)

Blogs-of-a-Bookaholic

The Chronicles of Radiya 

BubbleWrappedBlog

Bookmarauder

It’s All About Books

Brin’s Book Blog 

Light Stories 

3 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award :)

  1. Pingback: Nominations & Thanks | It's All About Books

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.