Top 5 Wednesday: Non-bookish Favourites

img_0736

Top 5 Wednesday is hosted by Lainey and Samantha over on goodreads  🙂

The Topic This Week: Current Favorites that Aren’t Books
— Sometimes it’s nice to take a break from books and talk about some other things you’ve been obsessed with. These all don’t have to be in the same category. Mix it up! What TV shows have you been enjoying, makeup you’ve been wearing, food you’ve been eating, etc.??

I love this topic! So nice to get into the things that we love that aren’t books sometimes. What a great way for me to come back into t5w, as well! I haven’t done one of these posts in ages :).

 

1)

Shameless US 

123388.jpg

Sometimes I don’t really know how my family convinced me to start watching Shameless. I remember watching the first season of the UK one years ago and just not getting into it. But I can say that for once the US is doing something right with this show. The characters are great and the show just takes you from one extreme to the next and gets more and more ridiculous. Brilliantly funny, often sad and ridiculously entertaining :).

2)

Steamed Buns/Dumplings/Dim Sum 

dim-sumfortune-dumpling-xiao-long-baosteamed-pork-buns

I am obsessed with all kinds of dim sum at the moment, Pork Buns (Char Siu Bao) being my favourite at the moment. Even though I’m not eating them, I spend a lot of time dreaming about them and looking at images to live vicariously through them until the next time I finally get to eat some more 😀 SO DELICIOUS!

3)

China/Travel 

guangxi-china-landscape-wallpaperoriginal_antique-map-of-the-world-poster

One reason why I’m currently obsessed with dim sum is because I’m going to China for two months in October!! So, so excited. My boyfriend and I have been planning this trip for a couple months already, though it’s all been over a year in the making. I’m also doing other travel before China, such as spending a week in Switzerland, and come December I’ll be back in my home country Australia for a little bit before carrying on with more travel, starting a return to Vietnam! 😀 😀 Travel makes me so happy and excited. Just want to see the world!

4)

Having a coffee machine at home! 

coffee-mug.jpg

I love having a coffee and cake at a cafe for a treat and I’ve spent a few years working in cafes and making coffees as well, but I’ve never had the pleasure of having a really, really good coffee machine at home. My boyfriend bought it for us for Christmas and it’s just so nice to make ourselves our own proper coffees with super foamy milk in the mornings or when we get home 😀

5) 

Lillies and Sunflowerslillies-2.jpg

Sunflower-close-up-1920x1200.jpg

I’ve always liked lillies but now I love them because my boyfriend buys them for me all the time and I love how they brighten up our little flat. My boyfriend has bought me sunflowers a lot, as well, after I told him they were my favourite. But, really, it’s a tie between these two lovely flowers. Shame I could never call my child Sunflower, really :P.

 

Well, that’s it for my current faves! What are yours? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Non-bookish Favourites

  1. Ah, the coffee machine… I also got mine not so long ago and it looks like my addiction grew 😛
    Still, I can’t wake up early enough to drink a nice cup of coffee in the morning :/. Unless it’s weekend because “morning” is a rather relative term during weekends 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True! Haha sometimes I make myself get up earlier so I do have time to get a coffee, I manage to a few times a week at least. But a lot of the time, unless it’s the weekend, I’m making them when I get home! Anyways, so awesome to have one at home 😊xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooo congrats! So great to hear how many followers you’ve gained! Thanks heaps for mentioning me in your post, love that I was one of the first to follow you!! 😊 Happy blogging onwards 😊😊xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

