Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Inspire Me To Write

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This Week’s Topic: FREEBIE! that super specific list you want to make?? All yours to tackle this week!

I have been super slack with my blog this year so far and think this week’s TTT Freebie is a great comeback, hopefully I’ll be posting regularly again!

I chose Top Ten Books That Inspire Me To Write because, even though it’s been a year since I actually wrote anything as I’ve been so busy with the everything else in my life, these books are so important to me and always make me wish I could write novels that are just as amazing/make me wish I’d written them! So here are those precious gems (all of which I have mentioned on my blog before, a common occurance, and some of which are quite obvious ones!)

1)

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson 

I'll Give You the Sun

2)

The Dark Tower by Stephen King 

the-dark-tower

3)

Harry Potter by J.K Rowling 

3-harry-potter-and-the-philosophers-stone

4)

Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien 

fellowship-ring.jpg

5)

The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon 

925073325-2887690-2_s

6)

Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey

9781742372624

7)

The Road by Cormac McCarthy 

the-road-cormac-mccarthy

8)

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky 

61t67Xhl2CL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

 

9)

Dreams of Speaking by Gail Jones

41Z1m+zKxsL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

10)

Watership Down by Richard Adams 

watership-down-richard-adams-06

 

Leave a Reply

