December Wrap-Up and January TBR

375332 copy

December  

December has been a great month for me, I’ve been on holidays for most of it so I was able to focus on reading! Even though the number of books I read wasn’t much, knowing that one of the books I read is basically three normal sized books means I don’t mind so much :P. I had a lovely Christmas with my boyfriend, missed my family back home terribly, but all good :). A lovely end to 2016, in all :).

The Books I Read:

the-stand-book-cover2

Technically I started this at the end of November and finished it mid-December, but still! It’s 1300 pages and I’m super pleased with myself that I managed to read it in such a short amount of time, really. I am planning on writing a proper review on this book next week because it deserves one, but right now I will just say that no matter how daunting and massive this book looks, I promise it is so worth reading. This is an apocalyptic masterpiece. I can’t give it 5 stars like I did The Dark Tower, but it’s very close :).

51Qt9Gw5QbL

I didn’t love this book as much as I hoped to, but it was still an enjoyable read. Marlon is a great main character and the situation he finds himself in is certainly entertaining, believable, frightening and altogether a great back-drop for a novel that explores youth and crime in London.

Started Reading:

TheStoryOfaNewName.jpg

I loved the first book in this series and I’m so happy to have started reading the second. I’m only about a quarter of my way through, and planning to read the rest next week before my holidays end. Such a wonderfully clever series!

Meant To Read:

it-ends-with-us

9780143573906

Unfortunately, what with reading The Stand, I didn’t have the time to read either of these. I had to return It Ends With Us to the library after not being able to renew it (it’s in high demand, as you’d imagine) and the library copy of Our Chemical Hearts I have on hold wasn’t available for me yet, anyway. So these I will try to read in the next few months!

And that’s it for the wrap-up, now for my January 2017 TBR! 

 

books-library-legal-ss-1920

January 

thestoryofanewname

cover_9781609452339_205_600.jpg

hollow-city-cover.jpg9780143573906

img_0003

Can’t wait to get started with reading in 2017! 😀

Leave a Reply

