Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Love To See Under My Christmas Tree

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This Week’s Topic: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (or non-book bookworm items)

Christmas time has arrived, and that means it’s the time of year (after my birthday) that I always think of my wishlist books I’d love to own. As I’m between countries at the moment and can’t really buy a whole library of books as the cost of shipping them back to Australia one day would be $$$$$$, these books are ones I’d love to see under my Christmas tree this year but more realistically ones I’d have to settle buying on my new Kindle (the Christmas gift from my boyfriend I already know about, bought purposefully for my need for reading whilst traveling). This excludes two in the list I would have to buy the real copies of!! I’m sure you can pick them! Also, I realise some of these books aren’t published yet (or not even finished!)… but Santa’s elves are magical so I’m sure there’d be a way around that xP.

 

1)

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

img_0003.jpg

Can’t wait to read this one soon!!

2)

Girl Mans Up by M.E Girard

28217802.jpg

 

3)

Phantom Limbs by Paula Garner

phantom-limbs.jpg

 

4)

One Would Think The Deep by Claire Zorn

9780702253942.jpg

5)

The Bone Sparrow by Zana Fraillon

29223495.jpg

6)

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

winkpoppymidnight_final.jpeg

Would probably settle for just the front cover to pin onto my wall 😛

7)

This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills

27779275

8)

We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson

WATA Cover

9)

Fall Boys and Dizzy in Paradise by Jandy Nelson

classic_red_book_cover.jpg

If I could read this book right now I’d probably cry with joy. Whenever I can pre-order it I will be! And yes, it would have to be the real copy!!

10)

Harry Potter Series Illustrated Editions

 362858050_zm_1

chamber-of-secrets-illustrated-edition.jpg

Ohmygosh I need these in my life. And the rest of them once they’re all illustrated!!

So, they’re my Christmas wishlists picks. What do you think? Any of these on yours?

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Love To See Under My Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

