Book Traveling Thursday: A Book I’m Thankful For

IMG_20160804_153518

Book Traveling Thursday is an awesome weekly event held by Danielle and Catia over on Goodreads. There’s a new topic every week and the deal is to share why you chose the book and four different covers of the book: The Original Cover, Your Countries Cover, Your Least Favourite and Your Favourite:).

The topic this week: It’s Thanksgiving! Choose a book you’re thankful you read.

I’m Australian and currently living in England, so I don’t actually celebrate Thanksgiving. But hey, I’m definitely thankful for a  lot of things and a number of different books is certainly one of those things. The book I decided on today is one that’s extremely thought-provoking, beautifully written and raw to its core. I loved this book, and though it’s a bit of a hefty story, I think it’s such an important read and I’d recommend it to anyone!

Middlesex (2002)

by Jeffrey Eugenides

 

Original Cover:

Middlesex_novel.jpg

I wasn’t able to find a very good quality image of this cover, which I think is the first edition published in September, 2002. I don’t really like this cover, though there are worse ones!

Australian Cover:

n950003.jpg

As usual there isn’t an Australian edition, so this is a Bloomsbury UK edition instead.

Least Favourite Covers:

234706.jpg

826685.jpg

22845402.jpg

I don’t like any of these, especially the second one. So weird!

Favourite Covers:

71sJpKGagtL (1).jpg

51BQao66PSL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

These two are my favourite covers, I’m not even sure why. I love the design of the black and white one and I also just love the blue colour and the moth in the second one :).

What do you think? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

