Book Traveling Thursday: Book Written By A Favourite Author

IMG_20160804_153518

Book Traveling Thursday is an awesome weekly event held by Danielle and Catia over on Goodreads. There’s a new topic every week and the deal is to share why you chose the book and four different covers of the book: The Original Cover, Your Countries Cover, Your Least Favourite and Your Favourite:).

The Topic This Week: National Author’s Day was a couple of days ago… choose a book written by one of your favourite authors.

I have many favourite authors, but this week I decided to go for one of my favourite Australian authors who wrote one of my all-time favourite series! He’s a brilliant writer and this is an amazing first book to an even more amazing series. Without further ado..

 

Tomorrow, When The War Began (Book no.1) (1994)

by John Marsden

Original Cover:

6888550_orig.jpg

As far as I can tell, this is the first 1994 publication by Bolinda Publishing.

Australian Cover:

tomorrow.jpg

This is the 2002 Pacmillian Australia publication, the same editions I read and own back when I was first introduced to this series :).

Least Favourites:

14623198.jpg

I don’t get the dove? Yeah, it’s a book about a war and wanting peace again, but really… a dove? So generic. It’s a shame, cause the rest of this 2011 set are actually quite nice.

11289498.jpg

This Polish edition is just so odd.. it doesn’t convey what the books are about at all. The only part I sort of like is the storm cloud in the distance, but otherwise.. it looks too soft and peaceful and not right to me.

Favourites:

Twtwb.jpg

I mainly like this cover because I like the whole set of this edition. I just think it’s nice and simple and look of it just suits the story in general.

71865.jpg

Okay, so this one isn’t the best cover. But I like the colour and the overall look just works for me for some reason 😛

Well, that’s it! What do you think of the covers?

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursday: Book Written By A Favourite Author

Leave a Reply

