Book Traveling Thursday: Smiles All Around

IMG_20160804_153518

Book Traveling Thursday is an awesome weekly event held by Danielle and Catia over on Goodreads. There’s a new topic every week and the deal is to share why you chose the book and four different covers of the book: The Original Cover, Your Countries Cover, Your Least Favourite and Your Favourite:).

The topic this week: Tomorrow is World Smile Day! Choose a book that made you smile recently.

It was pretty easy to chose the book that most recently made me smile. You wouldn’t think from the title that it would be a book that would make anyone smile! But, trust me, this book will put a smile on your face a number of times. (Of course, it’ll also put a frown on your face or maybe tears in your eyes…maybe). I enjoyed this book much more than I expected to and I definitely recommend it as a nice little Contemporary YA to read over a weekend. It was quite an easy one to do for this week, too, because it’s such a new book and doesn’t have many different covers 😛

 

The Museum of Heartbreak (2016) by Meg Leder

 

Original and Favourite Cover:

the-museum-of-heartbreak-9781481432108_hr

This is the original hardcover Simon Pulse edition. I really like this cover, it’s definitely one of my favourites (and probably my most favourite tbh). I just think it’s really cool because it links in so much with the content and plot of the book. Plus, it’s pretty unique and there’s a dinosaur! So who wouldn’t love it? 🙂

Australian/Uk Cover:

160195-ml-1364894.jpg

As always, there’s no Australian edition of this book (they are very hard to find) but this is the Uk Scholastic version, so close enough! I don’t like it all that much, mainly because of the giant broken heart in the middle, but it’s not bad.

Least Favourite Cover:

27969284.jpg

This is the German publication. It’s just too girly for me. I’m not a massive girly girl and I don’t think Pen, the main character, is either. So this cover simply doesn’t work for me or match the book right in my opinion.

Other Favourite Cover:

32333321.jpg

This is the upcoming new cover publication by Simon Pulse.  Even though the broken hearts are kind of generic, I do like how they’re made of paper and just think the colours are really pretty, especially the blues and purples at the bottom. It makes a nice effect :).

 

Well, that’s it! What do you think of the different covers, do you have a favourite?

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday: Smiles All Around

Leave a Reply

