Top Ten Tuesday: Book Villains

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

The topic this week: All About Villains 

We all love our villains. Without them there just wouldn’t be anything for the good guys to fight for. They’re so integral to any book or film. I’ve chosen to do Book Villains for this Top Ten. My boyfriend helped me come up with some of the best we could think of 🙂

1)

Lord Voldemort

Harry Potter

56d557bba34e23111bfa5561069cbad2.jpg

 

2)

Dolores Umbridge 

Harry Potter

9f4b1d0d1201a683048622fa43aa0fcf-d4k0930.jpg

 

3)

Mayor Prentiss

Chaos Walking

CW - Mayor Prentiss.jpg

 

4)

Sauron 

The Lord of the Rings

SauronfinalSSF.jpg

5)

Randal Flagg / The Man in Black

The Dark Tower

randall_flagg_by_vonzandrum-d3jr95f.jpg

 

6)

Count Olaf

A Series of Unfortunate Events

3d567d3bc9018762673598d153263612.jpg

 

7)

General Woundwort

Watership Down

general_woundwort_by_shadyufo_by_watershipdownclub.jpg

 

8)

Blaine The Mono

The Dark Tower

Blaine_the_Mono.jpg

 

9)

President Snow

The Hunger Games

president_snow_poster_by_urmyedwardcullen-d4qea1z.png

 

10)

Jadis The White Witch 

The Chronicles of Narnia

b8d45f0dd9d2bd9b42f7f1340515544e.jpg

 

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Villains

  1. oh I LOVE the art you’ve used for this post!! AND YESSS TO UMBRIDGE SHE IS TRULY AWFUL AND I HATE HER SO MUCH. I really hate Count Olaf too, although book 13 made me feel seriously sorry for him. Idek what’s wrong with me.😭😂 I also haaate President Snow but at the same time I would love to read his backstory because he has such interesting motivations and I WANT TO KNOW MORE. I love a “good” villain. 😂 I don’t know how that phrase makes sense…but it does, right?!
    Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😊 really can’t take credit for the art, but I love choosing cool artworks for my posts, glad you like them.
      Umbridge is the worst!! She’s just so so evil. Probably hate her more than I do Voldemort. Lol.
      I can’t actually remember what even happened in the last Unfortunate Events book, so can’t say how I felt about Olaf in the end 😛 but oh he’s dreadful! Snow, too, bleugh!
      Haha a good villain. Totally makes sense 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

