Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I Wouldn’t Want To Trade Places With

img_0736.jpeg

Top 5 Wednesday is held hosted by mods Lainey and Samantha over on goodreads  🙂

Topic this week: Characters You WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With. 

 

1)

Katniss Everdeen

katniss-everdeen-profile.jpg

I wouldn’t want to trade places with because it would be scary and dangerous and way too much pressure and Panem is not the ideal place to be in any sense! Definitely the one of the fictional places I’d never want to find myself in. Also, I still maintain that it would be quite unfortunate to be called Katniss.

2)

Harry Potter

size500_harrypotter_jakeparker_harrypotter_detail11.jpg

No matter how much I’d love to be best friends with Ron and Hermione and go to Hogwarts, I’d never want to trade places with Harry. It would be exhausting, I’d hate to be so universally famous and all the pressure would drive me insane. I just wouldn’t be able to cope.

 

3)

Clary Fray

890d2508d336c202ee091ae3e151a983.jpg

Again, as much as I’d love a best friend like Simon, I wouldn’t want to trade places with Clary because I just couldn’t deal with a boyfriend like Jace no matter how hot he was and because I simply just wouldn’t want to be Clary. Sorry, she’s just nowhere on my top list of female characters, let alone book characters. Also, Clary isn’t a good name. Sorry.

4)

Frodo Baggins

5e5e53dee465af4519c38bd3160066d2-d4gyvp3.png

Much like with Harry and Katniss,  I wouldn’t want to trade places with Frodo because he has so much pressure on his tiny little shoulders! Like the others, he carries it so well, but with devastating consequences. I just couldn’t take on the same burdens he does.

 

5)

Blue Sargent

blue_sargent_by_hettemaudit-d99aaxt.png

I wouldn’t want to trade places with Blue because, although it’d probably be a lot of fun to hang out at Fox’s Way and with the Raven Boys, I don’t fancy killing my one true love with my lips. Definitely want to keep mine alive, thank you.

And that’s my top 5 this week! What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I Wouldn’t Want To Trade Places With

  1. You raise a good point — as much as we like to read the *adventures* of these characters, there are very few books whose protagonists I’d actually want to switch places with. The whole point of the book is the character going through some relentless personal torments!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

