Top Five Wednesday: Books I’d Love to Watch as a TV Series

IMG_0736

Top 5 Wednesday is held hosted by mods Lainey and Samantha over on goodreads  🙂

This week’s topic: Books You Want to See as TV Shows. 

Such a great topic this week! There are SO MANY books I’d love to see as TV series, including those that have already been made into movies. I ended up choosing 5 that I thought would actually work as TV series. There are so, so many that I just think wouldn’t quite work, as much as I’d still watch them if they were ever turned into a TV series.

Alrighty, let’s do this 😀

 

1)

Harry Potter

f68a6265c989a1d202cee62f0b271af9.png

Yes, yes. I love the Harry Potter movies a lot, however that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t watch a HP tv series. More Harry Potter?! Why the hell not. And you know what, a Harry Potter anime, for example, would seriously be one of the best things in the world. Two of my favourite things combined!

2)

Anna, Lola & Isla

anna-lola-isla

I think Anna, Lola & Isla would make an amazing three series season! They’d work so well as a TV show and it would definitely be a show that I’d binge and fangirl over like there’s no tomorrow.

3)

Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

10015384

Simon is such a great character and I’d love to see him represent the LGBT community in a TV series (or movie, for that matter). I think it’d be a wonderful series! Probably just one of a one series variety, but still 🙂 Would be awesome!

4)

1984

poster_1984_lrg.jpg

I think 1984 would be a wonderful sci-fi TV series. There’s so much you could do with this book as a series!!

5)

The Tomorrow Series

7095063_orig.jpg

 I know they made the first film and it was fairly enjoyable. I’m disappointed they never made more! I love this series so much and I’d love to see it re-done from the beginning as an epic TV series. Oh my, that would be brilliant! 😀

 

Well, that’s it. What do you think of my choices? Do you have any books you’d like to see as a TV series? 🙂

13 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Books I’d Love to Watch as a TV Series

  1. OMG I almost put the HP series in my list too because I CANNOT get enough of that world! But then I imagined the characters played by others than the actors that we know and it didn’t feel right. Though I’m sure I could get used to it!
    And hell yeah for Steph Perkins novels!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

