Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I’d Want as Family

IMG_0736

Top 5 Wednesday is held hosted by mods Lainey and Samantha over on goodreads  🙂

This week’s topic: Characters you’d want as Family! 

Love this topic, so so good!  I pretty much chose family members either that I don’t have or can have more of. Couldn’t do younger siblings or grandparents or parents or partners, for example, as mine are irreplaceable. So here we go!!

 

1)

Uncle Rubeus Hagrid

I love Hagrid. I think he’s so adorable and hilarious and just think he’d be a wonderful Uncle that you’d be able to have a good laugh with and who’d care about you an awful lot.

2)

Older Brother Eddie Dean

eddie_dean_by_giljimbo

Eddie was my favourite character in The Dark Tower. Even though there were some questionable things about his character, I think he’s so funny and brilliant and loyal/protective to his family, so I think he’d make a pretty great older brother.

3)

Older Sister Ellie Linton

ellie21

The Tomorrow Series is so, so good and I’ve always loved Ellie Linton, the main character. I love that she and I both love to write. She’s such a strong and inspirational character, someone to look up to, so I think she’d be a great older sister for me.

4)

Daughter Matilda

matilda11

Because who wouldn’t want a daughter who loves to read and is as clever, magical and adorable as Matilda? 🙂

 

5)

Pet Dog Manchee

tumblr_m8autlnttr1qj60ox

Dogs are such an important part of a family to me and I love Manchee from Chaos Walking so much, so just had to chose him to join my fictional family! 😀

And there we have it!

Who would you chose for your book family?

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I’d Want as Family

  1. Great choices, i am ashamed to say i forgot Hagrid completely , I am reading The Drawing of Threes right now , so i am looking forward to know why you picked Eddie. Great choices

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙂 Oh, there are so many characters I forgot, too, it’s easy to start hitting yourself when you read other people’s lists haha. Hope your enjoying the drawing of the three and end up liking Eddie 🙂 He gets better and better as the series goes on!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

