September TBR (& August Wrap-Up)

375332 copy

August Wrap Up 🙂

So I didn’t read as much in August as I planned, but it’s been a great month otherwise with a lot of free time on my hands, my birthday, fun times with my boyfriend and getting some sunny weather for my first summer living in England! I’ve also enjoyed a very good month of blogging, so yay!

The books I read:

I especially enjoyed The Dark Tower and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child 🙂

 

Books I planned to read but didn’t end up reading:

The Stand is enormous and I really want to read it, but I’ve wanted to read shorter novels after finishing King’s epic and also long Dark Tower series. I still hope to read it this year though!

My boyfriend and I were going to read The Prisoner of Heaven together, but we’re now saving it for October, closer to when we go to Barcelona on our little holiday 🙂

I just never got the chance to start The Dice Man, hope I will this month!

 

 

September

books-library-legal-ss-1920

And here are the books I plan to read this month! 😀 😀 Bring on September!!

 

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

49f5f3cd-d73a-4adc-b6e9-cb40275305fb.jpg._CB300381115_

The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder 

the-museum-of-heartbreak-9781481432108_hr.jpg

The Great American Whatever by Tim Federle 

the-great-american-whatever-9781481404099_hr

The Dice Man by George Cockcroft/Luke Rhinehart 

tumblr_ls2pyrijf01qa33r8o1_500

With Malice by Eileen Cook 

with malice_hres

🙂

And that’s it for my wrap-up and tbr! Thanks everyone and happy reading!

 

5 thoughts on “September TBR (& August Wrap-Up)

Leave a Reply

