Harry Potter Moment of the Week

IMG_0331

This is a wonderful weekly event created by Uncorked Thoughts and  hosted by  Lunar Rainbows. Join in!

This week’s question: Which non Harry Potter characters would do well at Hogwarts?

Hmm…. good question!

Little bit of a tricky one. I mean, I can think of lots and lots of characters who would probably do great at Hogwarts but which one is the perfect choice….

In the end I went with:

Noah and Jude Sweetwine from Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You The Sun 

57f5c3e26065b5249c3d18e2dbc06ff2

This is one of my favourite books and Noah and Jude are also my favourite set of twins. They are amazing characters. They’re magical enough with their art as it is, so I can only image what they could do with magic at Hogwarts. I think they’d do well, and get themselves into all kinds of mischief.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week

  1. I still have yet to read I’ll Give You the Sun! I don’t read a lot of contemporaries but I’ve heard fantastic things about this one so I know I need to give it a chance 🙂 I love how you described the characters here^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

