Top Five Wednesday: Books I Want To Read Before 2016 Ends

IMG_0736

Top 5 Wednesday is held hosted by mods Lainey and Samantha over on goodreads  🙂

This week’s topic: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

I’m not having the best year of reading I’ve ever had, and it’s easy to say, having only read 26 books this year so far, that I won’t be matching or beating my 50 book record of the last year. There are so, so many books I’d love to read this year that I just realistically don’t think I’ll be able to. So, here are 5 books I WILL read! (And these are all books that have been on my blog recently).

 

1. Northern Lights (His Dark Materials no.1) by Philip Pullman 

tumblr_inline_mwkppfJFqT1qj4c08

Phillip Pullman’s His Dark Materials is a series that’s always been in the back of my mind and I think it’s about time that I finally start reading it!  So I’m definitely planning on starting with the first one before this year ends 😀

2. The Library of Shadows by Mikkel Birkegaard 

6489636

I’m keen to read more mystery/crime novels after reading all the Cormoran Strike novels, and as The Library of Shadows sounds quite similar to other favourite books of mine (namely The Shadow of the Wind) I’m very keen to read this one this year. It also helps that it’s actually one of few books available for me to borrow at my local library :).

3. The Great American Whatever by Tim Federle 

the-great-american-whatever-9781481404099_hr

I’m really excited by the plot of The Great American Whatever and decided to purchase this novel with some birthday money 😀 So, obviously, I’m planning on reading it asap 😀 😀

 

4. The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon 

13623012

Originally my boyfriend and I were going to read The Prisoner of Heaven together this month, but because we’re going to BARCELONA (which is the setting of this series, by the way) in October, we’ve decided to wait until then. I’m so very excited to start reading this and for our holiday!!

 

5. Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven 

https-%2F%2Fblueprint-api-production.s3.amazonaws.com%2Fuploads%2Fcard%2Fimage%2F80840%2FHOLDING_UP_THE_UNIVERSE_by_Jennifer_Niven_Cover

It’s pretty much a given that I want/NEED to read this book as soon as it comes out! I can’t wait! I’ve pre-ordered this with money I got for my birthday and I’m extremely excited to read it!!!!!! JDJDJDSJIIJIFWJIWEJOIWJ 😀

Well, that’s my top 5 wednesday this week. What books do you want to read before we say goodbye to 2016? 🙂

9 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Books I Want To Read Before 2016 Ends

Leave a Reply

