Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been On My TBR For Years and I still Haven’t Read Yet

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

The topic this week: Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet.

It’s my birthday today so I’m only making this a quick one! 🙂 🙂 ❤ hehe

I started planning for this yesterday as there are so many books that have been on my Goodreads tbr/my bookshelf at home/in my head since the beginning of time and for whatever reason I just haven’t read them yet. These books are also books that I’ve kind of forgotten about, so I had to have a think and look back on my tbr for them 😛 Hopefully I’ll actually read these some day! I know that I’m embarrassed that I still haven’t read To Kill A Mockingbird!! 

 

1. Theft: A Love Story by Peter Carey

theft

 

2. White Oleander by Janet Fitch

51Qe5e8FMtL

 

3. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

1d38be1be2fee35f1f6c3fcd64d7fb96

 

4. The Bell Jar by Syliva Plath

The_Bell_Jar_Bantam_8139

 

5. His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman

51sf-9SvtUL._SX319_BO1,204,203,200_

 

6. Abhorsen Series by Garth Nix

sabriel

 

7. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D Salinger

the-catcher-in-the-rye-cover-6c8dab7d64192277315d6bf528d6f7b2

 

8. The Neverending Story by Michael Ende

TheNeverendingStory1997Edition

 

9. Life of Pi by Yann Martel

life-of-pi-book-cover

 

10. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson

bridge-to-terabithia-cover-image

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been On My TBR For Years and I still Haven’t Read Yet

Leave a Reply

