Top Five Wednesday: Authors I’m Waiting On More Books From

IMG_0736

Top 5 Wednesday is held hosted by mods Lainey and Samantha over on goodreads  🙂

It was pretty easy to choose these five authors because I have loved every book I’ve read of theirs. Of course, I’ve missed some of their books and I realise that some of them have actually announced books they are going to publish either in 2017 or after, so technically there is some word out there of them writing more, but I just couldn’t think of any other authors that I want to publish more books.

 

1. John Marsden 

I love John Marsden so much. The Tomorrow Series and his stand alone novels like So Much To Tell You are so, so amazing. It’s funny, I thought he hadn’t released any new books since the last of The Ellie Chronicles in 2006, but I just found out about South of Darkness which was released 2014, so I’m very excited about that! Either way, I’d love more and more books by John Marsden as I think he’s just a phenomenal writer before he leaves this world.

 

2. Markus Zusak 

Okay, I admit that I haven’t read The Book Thief yet, so maybe I shouldn’t be going around saying I really wish Zusak would publish more books seeing as I still need to read that, but I’m still going to be super excited when he publishes more books, including Bridge of Clay, which has no publication details as far as I can see!

 

3. Stephanie Perkins 

Okay, so I love the Anna, Lola and Isla books a LOT. I heard that Perkins is releasing a book sometime in 2017 and then another untitled stand-alone that has yet any publication details. Both of these are Untitled and have little details, but whatever they are I just can’t wait to read them! 😀

 

4. Jandy Nelson

I know that technically Jandy Nelson will release a book called Fall Boys and Dizzy in Paradise in 2017, so I do know I don’t have to wait toooo long for her next book, but I just had to put her on this list because I feel like I’m always waiting to read more of her books. I love The Sky is Everywhere and I’ll Give You The Sun so much and I just know I’ll love anything else she writes!

 

5. Patrick Ness

Yep, I realise Patrick Ness just released The Rest of Us Just Live Here last year, but come on, Chaos Walking, More Than This and A Monster Calls are all-time favourites of mine and I just can’t wait to read more and more of Ness, so really hope that he publishes more books in the not too distant future.

 

Bonus:

J.K Rowling/Robert Galbraith 

More Cormoran Strike books please, whenever that be, and more Rowling books too please, even though I know there’ll never be more Harry Potter ;P Just had to put that out there at the end haha.

4 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Authors I’m Waiting On More Books From

Leave a Reply

