Harry Potter Moment of the Week: Favourite Prisoner of Azkaban Quote

IMG_0331

Oh I have missed my Harry Potter Moment of the Week posts! This is a wonderful weekly event created by Uncorked Thoughts and  hosted by Lunar Rainbows. I’m very happy to get back into doing it on Thursdays again :). Yay!

This weeks topic Favourite Prisoner of Azkaban Quote 🙂 is a great one, and I struggled to decide what my favourite quote from the book (not the film) is! Eventually I just had to go with this, and I do think it’s a pretty wonderful quote if I do say so 🙂

‘Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.’

This is one is a very well-known Dumbledore quote, and I really love it because it’s a quote that always reminds me to be happy, to be thankful for everything that I have, to focus on the positive things as best I can rather than the negatives. I’m generally a very happy person and at this time in my life I am the happiest I’ve ever been, but sometimes I still get a little unhappy, whether it’s because I miss my family or because I’m tired or bored or impatient. In times like those I turn on that light, I remind myself of all the things that make me happy, the things I need to focus on above anything else. It’s easy to get wander into dark thoughts, to get caught up in the negatives and sometimes people get lost in that. I have my own sun, he is what brings me real happiness, and when I see him, that is when I am truly happy, when I’m full of the biggest light. When he isn’t there, I have to try to keep that light shining best I can. We can’t always be happy, that would be wholly unrealistic, but it’s so important to try to be and not to ever be bogged down by that unhappiness. We have to do what we love and be with who we love. What’s the point of this life if we aren’t always seeking what makes us the happiest we can be?

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week: Favourite Prisoner of Azkaban Quote

  1. GORGEOUS quote and one of my favorite quotes of all time I have to say ♥ I love Dumbledore’s wisdom but this one especially shows how focusing on the light side of things is so important, especially during dark times! GREAT pick and welcome back to Harry Potter Moment of the Week 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this quote so much! I love basically all of Dumbledore’s quotes but this one is especially great XD. Like you said, it helps you focus on the good side of things and not to let the bad things define you. Its just such a great saying!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a great quote!! I just put it on a light switch that I have and love getting to see it every single day. I am similar to you in that I tend to be a very happy person, but sometimes that reminder to stay positive really helps.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

