Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Inspired Me To Want To Learn or Do Something

top ten tuesday

And I’m back with one of my all-time favourite weekly posts Top Ten Tuesday, an event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks topic is so brilliant and I’ve tried my best to do it justice with my little list :).

 

  1. The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky made me want to embrace more social activities, my own identity as a wallflower and the creation of mixed tapes (or CD’s, more realistically) for loved ones.

61t67Xhl2CL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

 

2.    Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas made me want to learn more random facts about interesting things, watch more anime and  find a magical cure for someone like Ollie. 

24907086

3. The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery made me want to plant a rose garden, practice drawing, never become a boring old adult and always remember to let my true feelings be seen. 

157993

4. Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling inspired me to write, find true friends, be brave and creative. 

harry-potter-books-1

 

5. Watership Down by Richard Adams made me want to go on a long adventure and explore the countryside, living a simple life away from all the noise. 

watership-down-richard-adams-06

6. Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley made me want to create something, to do more art – though it didn’t inspire me to go do anything illegal – to explore cities in search of secret graffiti spots. 

books_graffiti-moon

 

7. The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon made me want to write more, read more and go to Barcelona. 

925073325-2887690-2_s

 

8. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson inspired me for many, many reasons but one of them was definitely to learn how to make sculptures or even to be able to paint as well as Noah. 

tumblr_inline_naprj6V5zL1re4pvv

 

9. The Tomorrow Series by James Marsden made me want to know more survival skills and defence techniques :P. 

tommorow-when-the-war-began-cover

 

 

10.  Dreams of Speaking by Gail Jones taught me about the powers of modernity, gave me the desire to travel to Japan and learn more about history.

41Z1m+zKxsL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Inspired Me To Want To Learn or Do Something

    1. Thanks! I love your reason for why HP is on your list, have to say I definitely agree with it and should add my undying need to go to Hogwarts and to visit the HP studio in London now that I’m so much closer to it haha. 😊 Thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

