Ghosting by Edith Pattou: Book Review

Ghosting

I picked up Ghosting on a whim at my local library because I’ve always liked verse novels ever since high school when we read Love, Ghosts and Nosehair and wrote our own. I’m so glad I did.

It didn’t take long to read and once I got into it, it was definitely, as lots of critics have said, unputdownable. The story is told in verse through the perspective, mainly, of 7 teenagers. Each voice was different, but the effect was beautiful and harrowing. It was an incredible read. 

I won’t give away any of the plot because I didn’t really know much about the plot myself when I started reading it, other than it involved a prank gone wrong and a gun. But I will share with you a quote from the novel, which is also on the back of the book. So, I’m not giving anything more away than the book itself. This is a gorgeous book and I recommend it highly.

I watch as

Brendan collides with Emma

knocking her off her feet.

And at the very same second

that their bodies meet,

one last shot rings out,

splitting the night

wide open.

One thought on “Ghosting by Edith Pattou: Book Review

Leave a Reply

