Top Ten Tuesday: Books From My Childhood & Teen Years That I’d Love To Revisit

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Join in!

The books I’ve chosen are books that were favourites of mine in my childhood and early teen years (and still are today). In some way I’d love to re-read (or re-re-read) all of them, whether it’s reading them to my children one day or simply reading them for myself.

1. The Magic City by E. Nesbit

n24958

2. The King of Whatever by Kirsten Murphy

9781742280738

3. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket 

054902

4. Chinese Cinderella: The Secret Story of an Unwanted Daughter by Adeline Yen Mah

Chinese_Cinderella

5. The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton (and pretty much anything by Enid Blyton)

The_Magic_Faraway_Tree

6. Deadly and Wicked by Paul Jennings and Morris Gleitzman 

867970 15578701

7. Matilda by Roald Dahl (and pretty much any other Roal Dahl book)

matilda

8. The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S Lewis

lionwitch

9. The Tomorrow Series by John Marsden 

youngadultsjohnmarsden2

10. Harry Potter by J. K Rowling 

harry-potter-books-1

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books From My Childhood & Teen Years That I’d Love To Revisit

  1. I loved a Series of Unfortunate Events when I read it many years ago as a child! It was such an amazing series, and thinking about it now, I get this distinct feeling of how I felt when reading these books! It’s so peculiar!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A wonderful and powerful book, one I’ve always treasured! So sad that I have no idea where my copy has gone. I’d love to read it again and yeah, I think I’ve been telling myself to read HP again for years, but still haven’t managed to yet. One day!

      Like

    1. Roald Dahl is just pure genius 🙂 Chinese Cinderella is amazing. I was quite confronted by it when it read it back when I was 12 or so. Powerful story that definitely should be more known 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.