Harry Potter Moment of the Week

IMG_0331

A weekly meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts.

19/03/2015 – What would your Amortentia smell like?

I love this question so much!

I probably would have answered this differently if I had a significant other at the moment, but seeing as I don’t I just went with three of my favourite smells :).

1. Vanilla

Vanilla-Bean-Art-

We’ve got a lot of vanilla scented candles at home. I got my Mum one for Christmas and most nights we have the candle burning and it smells delicious. Vanilla always reminds me of home and family.

2. Books/paper

flat,550x550,075,f

Like Hermione’s love of parchment, I love the musty smell of old books and that new-book smell. Well, of course I do, reader that I am!

3. Basil 

il_340x270.641864946_pzhw

I can’t really explain why exactly, but I love the smell of basil. It’s such a lovely, unusual smell. Whenever we have fresh basil at home, I’ll just stand there and breath it in for a bit. Possibly a bit weird, but it smells delicious.

Well, there you are. What would your Amortentia smell like?

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week

  1. +JMJ+

    When I was thinking of my own Amortentia smell, I also considered herbs because I love to cook. And basil was #1 on that list! But I ultimately went with a spice–cinnamon–because I’m a better baker than cook. =) If I had had experience baking with fresh vanilla rather than just the bottled extract, I think I would have picked it instead of cinnamon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

