Jasmine’s Playlists #9: Cool beats I’m listening to

IMG_0255

1. Do You Remember by Jarryd James 

asset_upload_file616_58474

Call me when you’ve made up your mind but you won’t

Caught up in the way you paint my heart

Only love could ever hit this hard

Oh, don’t be scared about it

Don’t forget what’s real

Do you remember the way it made you feel?

2. The Lonely by The Ugly Club

artworks-000109662551-ukz1rc-t500x500

So don’t you fall in before you try

The lonely want you to be their light

Don’t you want to have something there

When you do fall into that net?

Will you be ready?

3. Thieves by The Beach

31532485_500_500

All you get is all you give when your feelings

Meet the thief

Until you lose yourself

4. Begging Me To Come Back by Compny 

31jv9j63XeL._SL500_AA280_

There is someone there

Begging me to come back

Begging me for it all

I don’t know what it is

I don’t know who we are

Anymore

5. Greek Tragedy by The Wombats 

Greek_Tragedy_single_cover

I love this feeling

But I hate this part

I wanted this to work so much

I drew up our plans on a chart

My characters strong, but my head is loose

6. Harps by Max and the Moon 

988944_10155143994565467_2365817051234664334_n

I wait for your heart but it sinks like a stone

7. What Kind Of Man by Florence & The Machine

florence-what-kind-of-man

But I can’t beat you
Cause I’m still with you
Oh mercy I implore
How do you do it
I think I’m through it
Then I’m back against the wall

8. Suddenly by British India

e8abe3ffc446aff24da7a762b1d47092

The most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen

Suddenly it’s happened to me

I swear that I will find you

I feel that I am one step behind you

4 thoughts on “Jasmine’s Playlists #9: Cool beats I’m listening to

Leave a Reply

