Versatile Blogger Award

versatile blogger

I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Erica at Read It. Note it. Thanks Erica! Please follow her blog!

Here are the rules and what to do next:
1. Nominate 15 other bloggers relatively new to blogging
2. Let the bloggers know that you’ve nominated them
3. Share 10 random facts about yourself.
4. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their blog.
5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your post.
10 facts about me:
1. I am currently obsessed with Greek Tragedy by The Wombats. Definitely one of the songs I’m listening to at the moment in my search for happiness.
2. If I could chose a fictional best friend it would be Rae Earl.
3.  The next book on my TRB is The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde.
4. I’ve been pretty slack with my writing lately, but I’ve been taking part in the Rowanvale Books Spring/Summer Writing Club. At least its something.
5. If I could chose one place to be right now it would be Hogsmeade because I’d really like to stuff my face with Honeydukes sweets right about now.
6. I desperately want to read All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and I am waiting patiently for it to come in the mail.
7. I spent the better part of my day sitting by the pool in the sun reading Vivian Versus America by Katie Coyle.
8. I’m counting down the days til I’ll stop working at my shitty job. By the way, my works owes me close to $8,000 in money I’ve earned and haven’t been paid. Disgusting.
9. My favourite Buffy and the Vampire Slayer character is Spike.
10. Because it’s incredibly exciting and I can’t wait for it to happen my last fact is this: I’m going to Vietnam in 56 sleeps!! 🙂 I’m doing a care project with disabled kids there eek!
My nominations:
I know this probably defeats the whole purpose of this, but I don’t have time to nominate people. Sorry! But please, if you haven’t already been nominated, you now are! Whether I follow you or not, feel free to make a post of your own if you want to! 🙂
2 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Oh I wish I could be at Hogsmeade right now too!! I’m really craving sweets now haha.
    I’m so jealous that you could sit at the pool all day- I’m freezing!!
    That’s terrible that they owe you so much money! I assume you’ll get it when you quit right?! I hope your next job will be better!
    I love Spike as well! Have fun in Vietnam 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha omg I know! Such a sweet tooth and those magical treats sound amazing!
    It wasn’t quite warm enough to swim – summers finished now and it’s getting colder – but definitely enjoyed the sun while I could.
    It’s a disgrace! But yeah hopefully I’ll get the money. Only doing the job because I’m desperate at the moment, but an extra $10 an hour would have been great lol.
    Woo Spike!! He’s so brilliant 🙂
    Thanks for commenting and oh gosh I cannot wait to go to Vietnam. Are you planning any special holidays or anything coming up? Looking forwards to when you post the Book Awards! When will that be up? 🙂
    Cheers xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

