Wishlist Wednesday

IMG_0464

A meme hosted by Pen To PaperRead the rules and join in!

I have so, so many books on my wishlist that I’d love to own! At the moment I am making do with the library. I love borrowing books but there are certain favourite books of mine I’d like to read and certain books I’d love to buy that I’m pretty sure I’m going to love. Because I like making lists with more than one item on it, I’m going to chose two books this week instead of just one. One book is one that I’ve read and desperately want to own but just haven’t read yet. The other is a book I haven’t read and would love to own. Okay, here goes.

The book I’ve read:

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides 

51HH3Fso4VL

What its about: Family, culture, transgender identity, epic coming of age tale. (Short version).

Why I want to own it: This is definitely one of my all-time favourite books. I love Jeffrey Eugenides, he is a wonderful writer and I’d like to out this right next to my copy of The Virgin Suicides.

The book I haven’t read:

15540_1869d1d48c669ae72a763ec9d4d85ab3

A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess

What its about: A warped teen Alex, a nightmare future, crime, inventive slang, violence….a whole lot, really.

Why I want to own it: This is just one of those modern classics I’ve always wanted to read and I’d like to own it because I think it would be a really memorable read, whether I like it or not.

Leave a Reply

