Reading Challenge 2015 Updates (9/50)

ccc0001cc6a0b0ae_Love_Sex-2015ReadingChallenge

Okay. So I did mention at the start of the year that I’m taking part in the 2015 Reading Challenge (click the link about it to find out more). I thought it was about time that I make an update post my progress so far. Which I’ll do monthly from now on. Basically there are 50 categories and 53 books in the challenge (one category is to read a trilogy). Here’s what I’ve managed so far:

1) Pulitzer Prize Winner –  Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides (read my review)

2) A book with more than 500 pages – The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt (read my review)

3) Mystery/ThrillerGone Girl by Gillian Flynn (read my review).

4) Graphic Novel Blue by Pat Grant (read my review)

5) A book that was made into a film – Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro (read my review)

6) A book set during Christmas – Landline by Rainbow Rowell (read my review)

7) Book by author I’d never read before – The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan (read my review). I also read Sarah Crossan’s Apple & Rain (read my review).

8) Book written by author under 30 Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy (read my review)

9) Book based on the cover – Beware The Wild by Natalie C. Parker (read my review)

So, 41 categories to go! Pretty proud of myself so far. If you’re also doing the challenge, how are you going with it? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Reading Challenge 2015 Updates (9/50)

Leave a Reply

