Wishlist Wednesday

IMG_0464

A meme hosted by Pen To PaperRead the rules and join in!

I have so, so many books on my wishlist that I’d love to own! At the moment I am making do with the library. I love borrowing books but there are certain favourite books of mine I’d like to read and certain books I’d love to buy that I’m pretty sure I’m going to love. Because I like making lists with more than one item on it, I’m going to chose two books this week instead of just one. One book is one that I’ve read and desperately want to own but just haven’t read yet. The other is a book I haven’t read and would love to own. Okay, here goes.

The book I’ve read:

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

AttachmentsBlog

What it’s about: An epic love story. About a guy who falls in love with a girl via reading her email (it’s his job back in the 90’s when the internet was a newer thing as a security monitor dude). It is brilliant.

Why I want to own it: #1: Rainbow Rowell is a brilliant writer and I want to collect more of her books! It belongs right next to Eleanor & Park and Fangirl on my shelf! #2: One of my favourite books. #3: Pretty cover. #4: All the obvious reasons, really.

The book I haven’t read:

Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer

everything_is_illuminated.large

What it’s about: A guy called Jonathan sets out to find the woman who may have saved his grandfather from the Nazis. He is accompanied by an old man haunted by the past and the war.

Why I want to own it: #1: It’s on my reading list and not available at the library! #2: The cover is so beautiful. #3: I want to collect more modern classics. #4 It sounds like a book well worth owning.

Well, that’s it from me this week. What books are on your wishlist?

Leave a Reply

