Wishlist Wednesday

IMG_0464

A meme hosted by Pen To PaperRead the rules and join in!

I have so, so many books on my wishlist that I’d love to own! At the moment I am making do with the library. I love borrowing books but there are certain favourite books of mine I’d like to read and certain books I’d love to buy that I’m pretty sure I’m going to love. Because I like making lists with more than one item on it, I’m going to chose two books this week instead of just one. One book is one that I’ve read and desperately want to own but just haven’t read yet. The other is a book I haven’t read and would love to own. Okay, here goes.

The book I’ve read:

More Than This by Patrick Ness

21969786

What it’s about: More Than This is essentially a twist on the whole after life story. But better. It’s extremely clever, hilarious, sad and moving. The story moves between past and present, between living and dead. It’s about a boy who drowns and ends up in a strange alternate reality place. Kind of hard to explain.

Why I want to own it: 1) Because I loved the story. 2) The hardcover art is so cool. The door is cut out.(Hopefully I’ll still be able to buy a hardcover when I finally get around to it). 3) To honour Patrick Ness. 4) John Green approves.

The book I haven’t read:

Tales From Watership Down by Richard Adams

Tales_WatershipDown

What it’s about: Tales From Watership Down is, of course, a sequel to the wonderful Watership Down. I don’t really know exactly what happens in it except that it’s full of more tales of Hazel, Fiver, Blackberry, Dandelion, Bigwig and all the other rabbits. Woot.

Why I want to read it: I think that’s pretty obvious. I simply need more Watership Down in my life and this is just simply a book I can’t not buy.

Well that’s it from me. What book is on the top of your wishlist?

4 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday

Leave a Reply

