Harry Potter Moment of the Week

IMG_0331

A weekly meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts.

I missed last week’s HP Moment, so I’m posting two this week 🙂

18/12/2014 – Best Minerva McGonagall line?

I couldn’t really think of anything on the top of my head for this one. Well, not in the case of the book, anyway. I immediately thought of the film and these two brilliant moments:

tumblr_mzeus3hA9y1sy5tzqo1_500 tumblr_namnnfA5rO1tf0hw5o3_500

It’s sort of hard not to think of those, seeing as Maggie Smith is so brilliant.

In regards to the books I had to look up a quote/scene from the books and I came across this little sentence from The Order of the Phoenix:

… Harry witnessed Professor McGonagall walking right past Peeves, who was determinedly loosening a crystal chandelier, and could have sworn he heard her tell the poltergeist out of the corner of her mouth, ‘It unscrews the other way.’

Classic McGonagall :).

25/12/2014 – Best ‘Snape moment’

‘ALWAYS.’

Need I say more?

But seriously, that scene is a a favourite moment of mine, not just a Snape moment. But it’s just so good, even if I know everyone else would have chosen it as well.

I love Snape. There are a lot of other moments I love. Moments with Harry, such as in The Half-Blood Prince when Harry’s borrows Ron’s Advanced Potions book and Snape sneers at Harry’s new nickname ‘Roonil Wazlib.’ Moments like their first potions class or Snape ignoring Hermione and Ron standing up for her and Snape educating them about werewolves and Snape trying to teach Harry Occlumency..

But really, that whole chapter in the Deathly Hallows is just so wonderful and actually made me cry when I first read it. Every scene with Lily and Dumbledore.

And I love every scene with Alan Rickman in the films…

Oh, it’s just too hard to say!!

Leave a Reply

