Teaser Tuesday

IMG_0306

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme held by Should be Reading. The idea is to open whatever book you’re reading to a random page and provide two teaser sentences, so long as they don’t spoil anything

The book: Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You The Sun

imgres

Goodreads

Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else—an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah’s story to tell. The later years are Jude’s. What the twins don’t realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world

Today I FINALLY allowed myself the pleasure of starting read Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You The Sun (I was waiting until I finished uni so I could spend a few days savouring the brilliance of it). So far I am loving it to much it’s pretty hard to contain my excitement. I’m doing my best not to speed-read it, which is hard because it’s so amazing that I just want to consume the whole novel in one go. But I know this is a novel that deserves a slower-read. It deserves to be mulled over. So I’m giving myself a couple of days to enjoy it 😛 And you should, too!

The teaser:


‘A sickly ferret feeling is burrowing itself into every corner of my body as I pant my last breaths. And even if they don’t kill me here and now, by tonight everyone on the hill will know what just happened.’

Happy reading everyone! Looking forwards to reading your Teaser Tuesdays.

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday

Leave a Reply

