Harry Potter Moment of the Week

IMG_0331

Meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts

UM SPOILERS IF YOU HAVEN’T READ HARRY POTTER…BUT WHO HASN’T, I MEAN, COME ON.

30/10/2014 – Could you ever double as a spy like Snape?

Severus Snape is in my top 5 favourite Harry Potter characters (alongside Ron Weasley, Luna Lovegood, Neville Longbottom and Rubeus Hagrid, and before Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, Albus Dumbledore, Dobby and The Weasley Twins (top 10 favourites when it comes to Harry Potter is so hard!)). I doubt very much that I could ever “double as I spy like Snape.” I mean, Snape is seriously one of a kind and I don’t think I’d ever have as much nerve and courage as he did, nor be able to trick two of the most powerful wizards that ever existed. J.K Rowling is a storytelling genius, and one of the reasons why she is a storytelling genius is because she managed to make Snape so convincing on both sides. But well, sure, we probably should have listened to Dumbledore every time when he said Snape was on their side, but that was a difficult thing when our hero Harry thought otherwise (even if he was often a little stubborn about it). Whatever the case, the way we learnt the truth about Snape and his love for Lily Potter (ALWAYS) and everything he did for her and all the conflicts he faced with himself while he was at Hogwarts…All of that was just breathtaking and a definite favourite moment for me in the novel. It literally gave me goosebumps reading that. The movie version of it was pretty epic, too. Point is, I don’t think I could ever be as brilliant as Snape or as cunning or as smart.

Moving away from Harry Potter and into the real world (NOOO), if I were to become a spy of two opposite sides for whatever reason, I’m pretty sure I’d fail miserably and end up dead before the story ended. It’s just not in my nature to be that way. I’m pretty much a Hufflepuff. I can put on a poker face for a little while, but I’m crap at lying and I don’t have it in me to do things I don’t mean. I have courage, but not on the same level as a Gryffindor. I’m a loyal person, but I think I’d only be able to be loyal to whatever side it was or person I believed in, and if the other side said something horrible about the side I was on, they’d be sorry. Anyway. I’m probably thinking too much about this, right?

Short answer: No.

Have a good Harry Potter day everyone 🙂

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week

Leave a Reply

