Harry Potter Moment of the Week

IMG_0331

A weekly meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts

23/10/2014 – If there was one thing you could change about Harry Potter, what would it be?

Okay, a bit of a hard question. I can’t really think of anything I’d want to change about Harry Potter. I love the books just how they are, really. I mean, I don’t think I would even want to change what characters die (no matter how heart wrenching, in particular Fred!!) or how long it took Ron and Hermione to get together or the fact that Harry had to face death to destroy Voldemort. Everything about the plot and characters and the twists were amazing and, no matter how much I have enjoyed reading fan fiction in the past, I wouldn’t want any of that to change.

So, I guess if I have to say that I wanted to change something about Harry Potter it would be for there to be more of it. Like a spin-off series that follows James, Albus, Lily, Hugo, Rose and Scorpius. Or a series following Harry and Ron as Aurors/everything before 19 Years Later. Or a prequel following the Marauders. How brilliant would that be? Of course, I’d be happy with film versions, too, but for now we’ll just have to settle with Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, which sounds pretty awesome!

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week

Leave a Reply

