Jasmine’s Playlists #2: all-time favourites

IMG_0255

A collection of little playlists 🙂

All-time favourites:

1. Paper Aeroplane by Angus and Julia Stone

A song that always reminds me of singing along to music in the car with my mum, brother and sister.

2. Gigantic by the Pixies

Another song I can’t help singing along to.

3. Spanish Sahara by Foals

A song that makes me have all kinds of feelings.

4. When The Sun Goes Down by Arctic Monkeys

It was actually hard to decide what song of the AM’s to chose. I decided on this one just because :).

5. Ragoo by Kings of Leon

Reminds me of old times. Always a favourite.

6. Sweet Disposition by The Temper Trap

I totally used to sing all the falsetto notes in this song. A great tune.

7. Air by Snakadaktal 

A lovely song from a lovely band of youngsters who grew up in Melbourne, Warrandyte, not far from my home.

8. Skinny Love by Bon Iver

I don’t know anyone who doesn’t like this poignant song about lost, unrequited love.

9. Giving Up The Gun by Vampire Weekend 

Always makes me happy.

10. Dog Days Are Over by Florence and the Machine 

I have to say that Dog Days is probably my favourite song of all time. I love Florence so much. She is amazing. Going to see her live and seeing her perform this song was so amazing. There really are just some songs that really make you feel happy, that can get you out of your funk, and like most of these favourites, this one definitely does in a whole other degree 🙂

Leave a Reply

