Jasmine’s Playlists #1: tunes for today

IMG_0255

A collection of little playlists 🙂

1. In Blue Music We Trust by Little Comets 

I’ve only known about this band for a couple of months, but already they are an absolute favourite of mine! They’re an Indie Rock trio from England, and well, I’m a sucker for most Brit bands :P. It was difficult to chose just one song of theirs for this playlist. I love all their songs, especially Waiting In The Shadows In The Dead of Night, Worry, Bayonne, Violence out Tonight and Figures. If you haven’t listened to their music before and enjoy indie stuff, I strongly advise you to!)

2. Old Age by East

A brilliant, quirky song by a very richly voiced 16 year old from NSW, Australia. The lyrics really speak to me.

3. Black Bear by Andrew Belle 

I only recently heard this song on MTV’s drama Finding Carter (great show!). Andrew Belle’s voice is amazing. A really nice chillout song that will make you happy :).

4. Calling In The Name of Love by Active Child 

I’ve loved Active Child ever since their release of Hanging On, a song I’ll always love even though it’s definitely my break-up song. This new track of there’s is almost as good :).

5. Budapest by George Ezra

Okay, I might have been a little late getting into this song, but I’ve been listening to this a lot lately. I’m not so sure about some of George Ezra’s other songs, but I like how different his music is. And he’s only young!

6. Given the Chance by The Kite String Tangle

Such a brilliant name for a band! :). I wasn’t so hooked on this song at first. It’s not the usual kind of music I go for. But, sometimes things surprise you. I’m really starting to get into it now :).

7. Happy With Me by Holychild

Again, this song is a bit more poppy than my usual tastes, but it’s definitely a song that makes me happy. I like the message behind it, too.

8. Between Friends by Japanese Wallpaper (feat. Jesse Davidson)

My favourite kind of electric indie music. This 17 year old is a legend. Love it. Breathe In feat. Wafia is a smash as well!

9. Germland (of Julian Charbonneau) by Mosman Alder 

An incredible, amazing band from Brisbane, Australia that I only just discovered today while watching Rage. This song makes me so happy, but also so sad. It’s just one of those songs. I can tell that this band is soon going to be a big favourite of mine, especially once I purchase all their music. I mean, they have a song called Jasmine, so I can’t go wrong!

10. Like Real People Do by Hozier

A sweet tune from the sweet voice of Andrew Hozier-Byrne from Ireland. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

