Day 9

30 Day Book Challenge

9. Most overrated book. 

Man. Once again, I don’t know how to answer this… I don’t really like putting down books that other people like. Even ones that I’ve read, and once liked or whatever…Opinions change. I’m not sure whether to say a book that’s overrated by critics or by fans. Oh well. I guess there are a number of popular books or lit canon books that I could say are “overrated” to me like Twilight, or W. G Segbalds Rings of Saturn…. But instead I’m gonna go for a book that I haven’t read and will never read because it sounds like the most awful book of all time and I don’t understand its phases as a bestseller or how it become a bestseller or why women got so hooked on it! I remember back then my aunt loved it and asked if I’d read it and said I should but…I mean…. I have no words. I’m so glad that a lot of people (I hope) have either came to their senses since then, or knew from the beginning what a load of **** the book was. To the people who like this book, I’m sorry, but you need to live more! So I guess my answer isn’t really an “overrated” book, but more a book that once got so much more attention than it ever, EVER deserved. I cannot believe it’s being made into a movie!! Bleugh.

Have you guessed it?….

E.L James’s Fifty Shades of Grey, and sequels. 

Say no more….

Leave a Reply

