Day Five

 

 

 

30 Day Book Challenge

 

5. Your “comfort” book. 

Okay, well I can’t answer this with just one book. There are a fair few books that I’d say are my “comfort” books, but these are three of them:

#1: Harry Potter. 

Of course. Harry Potter and all his friends, especially Ronald, will always be in my heart and so important to me. Reading these books, and seeing the films, has always made me happy since I was little and no other book could ever replace them or make me happier. Take me to Hogwarts now please :).

#2: Watership Down. 

I love rabbits and this is a story about rabbits, so how could I lose? I actually only read this last year and it really amazed me. Richard Adams is a beautiful writer and I really do see this novel as an allegory for the human condition, but also just as a wonderful, heart-warming animal story of greatness.  My boyfriend bought me my own copy, and I’m definitely going to re-read it asap! 🙂

#3: Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, Isla and the Happily Ever After

I am a sucker for YA Contemporary Literature, especially if there are awesome love stories and great characters. I’ve read Anna a few times while I’ve been sick, and Etienne St. Clair always made me feel better. Just love the tension! I’d have to say Anna was my favourite of the three, because the drama and love pining etc was so well put together, then Isla because JOSH and because I felt I really related to Isla, and then Lola because even though I liked Cricket, I didn’t get Lola’s character as much. Definitely my go-to for some good romance :). 

 

 

Leave a Reply

