Day One

30 Day Book Challenge 

I got this challenge from here: beckysblogs

Note: please don’t re-use the image as it’s my own.

Alright. Here goes. 

1. A book series you wish had gone on longer OR  a book series you wish would just end already.

Okay. I’m going to go with the first part of the question because I can’t think of any series that I’d want to end. Unless of course Stephanie Meyer was writing more Twilight…God forbid!

The first series that came to mind that I’d definitely read more of if instalments magically started appearing on bookshelves would definitely be…

 

wait for it…

 

HARRY POTTER! Those that know me (my boyfriend if he reads this) will know this is an obvious answer for me. Harry Potter is pretty much like chocolate to me. Never going to give it up and never gonna stop loving it if it’s available to me. Of course, I was thinking the other day I want to re-read the whole series AGAIN, but really, if Rowling decided to write another book… that would pretty much blow me away.

Because that answer is an extremely obvious one, I’ll give another answer.

Patrick Ness’s CHAOS WALKING SERIES. Only a trilogy! I desperately, desperately want there to be a fourth book. Come on Patrick! I loved the ending of the third novel, but it was quite open-ended and I really want to find out what happens next to Todd and Viola and the Spackle and everyone. If you guys haven’t read the series, you should. I think they’re really underrated. So excited for the film!

Well. That’s me for day 1. Not particularly intelligent, but oh well. I’m sure the posts will get better….

 

2 thoughts on “Day One

Leave a Reply

