What’s been happening…

Hi followers 🙂

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything. I’ve been caught up lately with work, study, my 23rd birthday, fitness regimes and my many attempts at trying to write a good enough story to submit to Voiceworks #99 ‘Plastic.’ 

I submitted my best short story Hold Your Breath to the John Marsden Young Writers Competition. Crossing my fingers! Seems unlikely I’ll place though. But I should try and be optimistic  🙂

Right now I’m working on a short story, currently untitled, about the most popular girl at school and her stalker. It’s from the stalker, Josh’s, point of view, as he watches her walk home from partying/nightclubbing early every morning. They’ve both just finished high school. One night Josh sees her crying and goes out to console her.

Based on that premise, what do you guys think of the story? It’s only going to be 2,000 words in length. 

I’m also planning on submitting a poem of some kind that fits the theme. 

Hoping it will all work out. Sometimes it’s hard to to be a productive writer!

Best wishes to you all. Hope all your writing projects are going well. 

Jasmine

Leave a Reply

